I finally got the fondant right!!

Sunday evening my son’s football team had and end of the season party and I was asked to bring a football cake.  I dug out that Wilton football shaped pan that I’ve only used one other time (now I can officially say it was worth the investment) and baked those boys a cake (and two dozen cupcakes).  Drum roll please…..

100_3508

Woo hoo!  I was so excited about it that I took the picture before my excess glue even dried.  Sorry about that! 

This is a vanilla cake covered in American buttercream with marshmallow fondant.  This was a last minute kind of party and I didn’t have time to do any ingredient shopping so that’s why it’s covered in American BC.  I didn’t have enough eggs to make the cake and make IMBC.  Oh well everyone liked it anyway!

I also made two dozen red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese buttercream accented with black and red sprinkles.  Yummy!!

100_3515

October 26, 2009. cake, decorating, fondant, Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Rylan: Art and Appetite replied:

    That is so cool. I love your blog! I’ll keep on reading.

  2. cakerush replied:

    Thanks so much! I checked yours out the other day after you posted about it on CC. It is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

